Sittercity home
Sandra A., Care Companion in Aurora, CO 80011 with 2 years paid experience

Sandra A. Care Companion in Aurora, CO 80011

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • University of Colorado Denver

    University of Colorado Denver

Aurora, CO (Aurora, CO • 19 miles away | will travel 12 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Sandra’s Bio

I am a retired English teacher who followed up retirement with guest teaching in all grades and subject.
About two years ago, I decided that I wanted to spend some time with seniors as I have always enjoyed them and know how important it is for them to have a little bit of help to manage living independently, usually in their own homes.
I have worked for Visiting Angels and also Home Helpers during this time. Now it seems right that I branch out on my own and take my skills and experience to work for me.
I will say that it is a joy to spend time with people who have given a lot, lived life well, and improve their quality of life.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/7/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Bed B. is a reference for Sandra A. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Sandra A.
Sandra A.
Aurora, CO 80011
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • University of Colorado Denver

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now