Sittercity home
Whitney G., Care Companion in Aurora, CO 80011 with 0 years paid experience

Whitney G. Care Companion in Aurora, CO 80011

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Aurora, CO (Aurora, CO • 16 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

0 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
- Amanda M.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Whitney’s Bio

Every parent has the difficult decision of how to choose the right person who they will entrust their bundle of joy with.
I absolutely can empathize with this hard choice so I want to make it easy for you!

I'm ready to transition out of my corporate marketing career path and pursue my passion of helping others by being of service as a Life & Relationship Coach. Being a nanny and caregiver gives me the freedom and flexibility to pursue this on the side.
My background in coaching began with Nutritional Health Coaching which prepares and suites me for children and seniors who may have a wide variety of food sensitivities and or allergies. My soul-centered approach to everything I do, including caring for tiny humans is always out of love, patience, and gentleness, with a focus on really understanding what your family members need.

I am currently pursuing my BA in Contemplative Psychology at Naropa University and yearning to be in a servant leader position that allows me to bring my nurturing nature to my "work day".

Therefore, I am seeking a single family to commit to fulltime and help care for the needs of their child or elderly parent, as well as any minor chores or errands needed in and out of the home.
I offer a flexible schedule and encourage families offering a live-in arrangement to contact me, as I am leaning towards downsizing my life so that I can get through school faster.

I am phenomenal with infants and a rockstar with toddlers and school-age kids. As a granddaughter of a cancer-surviving grandparent who occasionally assists with chores for her, I make a wonderful companion to seniors.

I welcome a phone call or the opportunity to meet for coffee so that I can share more about myself, my experience, capabilities and determine if your family and I would be a good fit!


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/2/2019


My availability is valid through 3/22/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
- Amanda M.
Jump to Top
Whitney G.
Whitney G.
Aurora, CO 80011

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now