Sittercity home
Maria C., Care Companion in Aurora, CO 80010 with 0 years paid experience

Maria C. Care Companion in Aurora, CO 80010

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Aurora, CO (Aurora, CO • 9 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

0 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$60 per half day
$100 per full day

Maria’s Bio

I do not have specific experience being a companion, except for my grandmothers. I am a very patient and loving person. I have volunteered for many age groups in my life. I have been a camp coach for special needs kids, I have volunteered playing with malnourished children in Panama, Republic of Panama, I have taught adults in homeless shelters and transitional living. I have tutored adults trying to get their GED's and tutored children of all ages. I have taught in private schools and founded the first internship program of Panama. I am a dual citizen USA/Panama and therefore am a native Spanish and English. I have a lot of empathy for people and have the ability to be very present wherever I may be.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/28/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Adrienne G. is a reference for Maria C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Maria C.
Maria C.
Aurora, CO 80010
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$60 per half day
$100 per full day

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now