Sittercity home
Mia O., Care Companion in Aurora, CO 80013 with 2 years paid experience

Mia O. Care Companion in Aurora, CO 80013

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Aurora, CO (Aurora, CO • 14 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Mia’s Bio

I have been a caregiver for a little over two years and I have completed and trained as a QMAP/Med Tech in Colorado. I have worked with many levels of dementia from assisted living to memory care. Currently, I am an Assisted Living Director and I have loved the experience I've gained working in geriatrics. The healthcare field has truly been a blessing and has created an incredible passion for me in care.
I have worked with many different levels of care plans and stages/diagnoses of dementia. Some of the care I have experience in including feeding, showering, dressing, transferring, activity engagement, and more.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 7/19/2021


My availability is valid through 10/18/21

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


Kolton B. is a reference for Mia O. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Mia O.
Mia O.
Aurora, CO 80013

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now