Sittercity home
Jessica C., Care Companion in Aurora, CO 80014 with 1 year paid experience

Jessica C. Care Companion in Aurora, CO 80014

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Aurora, CO

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $75 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

Masters of Science in Early Childhood and Art Education & Special Education ~ Over a decade of experience ~ Teaching certifications in New York and Colorado ~ Specific qualifications available upon request ~~~ Early Childhood Education: Literacy & Mathematics skills ~ Baby/Basic American Sign Language ~ Foundations for English Language Learners ~ Behavioral skills ~ Social and Emotional development ~ Life skills - potty training, feeding, self-help ~~~ Arts Education: Foundational Dance skills - ballet, jazz, tap, hip hop, contemporary, lyrical, yoga, gymnastics, cheer and pom ~ Foundational Theatre skills - basic acting skills, stage production and management ~ Arts-based literacy and mathematics exploration ~~~ Special Education: Individualized Education Plan ~ Autism Spectrum Disorder ~ Intellectual Disabilities ~ Multiple Disabilities ~ Speech and Language Impairment ~ Occupational Therapy ~ Physical Therapy ~ Counseling ~ Applied Behavior Analysis ~~~ Basic sitting services ensuring safety, feeding, bathing, other negotiable basic needs ~ Sitting services rich in natural learning through the arts and play ~ Sitting services including academic tutoring, homework, remote learning, other negotiable tasks ~ Arts-based instruction ~ Whole-Family consultation for services - virtual meeting or in-home meeting ~ Whole-Family guidance and support in intervention services - virtual meeting or in-home meeting ***all prices based on individual needs and resources/materials provided


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/10/22

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Jessica C.
Jessica C.
Aurora, CO 80014

years experience

Home Care Rates $75 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now