Sittercity Sign up
Leila B., Care Companion in Boulder, CO 80305 with 3 years paid experience

Leila B. Care Companion in Boulder, CO 80305

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Boulder, CO

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Leila’s Bio

Hi there!
I am a 21 year old nursing student at Northeastern University in Boston MA. I have declared my specialty in pediatric cardiology and have worked part time at Boston Children's Hospital for a year during school. I am originally born and raised in Boulder and am home for the summer! I absolutely love working with kids and babies and am very comfortable handling any existing health conditions too. Of course since I'm a Boulderite I love dogs and going on outdoor adventures with kids as well as arts and crafts!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/10/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/3/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Leslie A. is a reference for Leila B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Leila B.
Leila B.
Boulder, CO 80305
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now