Sittercity home
Summer B., Care Companion in Boulder, CO 80304 with 0 years paid experience

Summer B. Care Companion in Boulder, CO 80304

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Boulder, CO

0 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Summer’s Bio

Hi, my name is Summer, and I would love to nanny for you! I’m 18 years old, recently graduated from high school, and urgently looking to help out families, while gaining experience in childcare. Prior to Covid I had plans of attending City College of New York, where I was hoping to work my way towards obtaining my licensing in social work. With everything changing so fast this year, I chose to take a year off and just work. I absolutely adore working with children of all ages and with my schedule opening up at my other job, I’d love to use this experience to connect with children! I’ve always found ways to be involved in childcare, so I have babysat for a little over the past 5 years (no experience with nannying) and in the past year, I have regularly babysat an 8 year old boy. I’ve had experience with being a counselor at Camp Invention for 2 summers, where I was able to connect with kids between the grades of K-5th. Most recently I was lucky enough to help teach at The Tennyson Center on the autism floor, helping kids ages 9-13 in a classroom environment. Now that credentials are out of the way I can talk more about the fun things. I’m very energetic, outgoing, social, mature, and caring. I love to do anything that gets kids looking away from screens, meaning I’m fairly well versed in doing anything on wheels, and I’m always down for a good craft. I’m open to providing the kid some independence, and helping out with more house related chores as well. It’d mean the world to me if I had the opportunity to help your family out, and grow a true connection with everyone!


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/16/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Summer B.
Summer B.
Boulder, CO 80304

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now