Sittercity Sign up
Adrienne K., Care Companion in Brighton, CO 80601 with 8 years paid experience

Adrienne K. Care Companion in Brighton, CO 80601

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Brighton, CO

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Adrienne’s Bio

Hi there,
My name is Adrienne. I am 25 years old, I reside in Brighton CO. I’m a caregiver and have been one for 8.5 years. I started in a assisted living. Brookdale was my first job, it then carried on to a home care agency, I have been doing home care for 7 years now. I was at a assisted living for the last 2 years and actually got asked if I would be interested in being a personal caregiver for a man I took care of at the facility. I have been a Memory Care Director and am highly trained when it comes to Dementia, Alzheimer’s, Parkinson’s, Split personality disorders, Bipolar disorders, Hospice Care, Quadriplegic Care, and many many other different things. I am currently in school and I do that online, and have really just trying to get to my career as a nurse. I’m passionate about what I do and it stems from growing up in a family to respect your elders so highly which I’ve always tried to do. Hence why I love my job, it’s not just a job to me and it’s a hobby as well. I love the people I work with and I absolutely love changing lives, for families that are in need of a little extra help to enjoy the most crucial time of their loved ones lives. I’m dependable, reliable, compassionate and full of life and love meeting new people.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/31/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Jennifer L. is a reference for Adrienne K. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Adrienne K.
Adrienne K.
Brighton, CO 80601
8

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now