Sittercity Sign up
April D., Care Companion in Broomfield, CO 80021 with 9 years paid experience

April D. Care Companion in Broomfield, CO 80021

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Broomfield, CO

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

April’s Bio

I am a Non-Medical Senior Companion. I have worked in nursing homes, assisted living, independent living and private homes. I have over 8 years of experience that includes professional training. I accept non-smoking clients that have mild to moderate dementia. I am comfortable with pets.

The services I provide are companionship, running errands, transportation to appointments or social events, medication reminders, meal preparation, laundry and shower/dressing assistance. I also provide computer and other technology training such as mobile phones and tablets/IPads.

I’m available Monday - Thursday from 9:00 am - 12:30 pm

I have excellent references and letters of recommendations available upon request.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 3/7/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/7/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
Jump to Top
April D.
April D.
Broomfield, CO 80021
9

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now