Sittercity home
Debbie S., Care Companion in Broomfield, CO 80021 with 0 years paid experience

Debbie S. Care Companion in Broomfield, CO 80021

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Broomfield, CO (Broomfield, CO • 19 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Debbie’s Bio

I have recently relocated to Colorado from Maryland to be closer to my family and enjoy the healthier lifestyle that this area offers. I am currently continuing to work in administration, part-time (remote) for the same employer I have had for the past 10 years, The Lutheran Church of St. Andrew. I am looking for a part-time position as a personal assistant, where I can use my experience to help others achieve a better quality of work-life balance. I have raised 3 wonderful children who are now grown, successful adults, who have been and are the absolute joy of my life! During the early years of raising my children, I also helped to care for several of the older members of my family. I am a kindhearted, compassionate and open-minded person with exceptional organizational abilities, excited to explore new and different opportunities. My resume of work experience includes roles such as Office Manager, Director of Administration, Accounting Administrator and Personal Chef. I have served in a variety of volunteer organizations and help leadership positions within my church, children's schools and other community organizations. I enjoy the outdoors with my dog and have a passion for cooking and traveling.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/21/21

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime


Karen . is a reference for Debbie S. Relationship: Co-worker
Jane S. is a reference for Debbie S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Debbie S.
Debbie S.
Broomfield, CO 80021

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now