Sittercity home
Joanne S., Care Companion in Broomfield, CO 80023 with 10 years paid experience

Joanne S. Care Companion in Broomfield, CO 80023

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • University of Colorado at Boulder

    University of Colorado at Boulder

Broomfield, CO

10 years paid experience

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
- Russe C.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Joanne’s Bio

I am a recently retired high school psychology teacher after 30 years teaching in Springfield, Illinois. During my teaching career, I also took care of both of my parents. My Mother had Alzheimer's and I became very knowledgeable on the skills required in dealing with a loved one with dementia. After my Mother passed away, my Father lived to be age 99 in his own home. I was able to create a team, myself included, to care for his ever changing needs. I recently relocated to the Broomfield, Colorado area to be closer to my remaining family. I have cared for my own Granddaughter from birth through her present age of 10, as well as her two dogs and cats. I am a caring, loving, and energetic young Grandma figure who is dependable, responsible, organized, and a multitasker. I have dependable transportation and am in good health. I am looking for part time work to supplement my retirement income as well as fulfill my need to help others.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/9/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
- Russe C.


Stefanie F. is a reference for Joanne S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Joanne S.
Joanne S.
Broomfield, CO 80023

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First aid training

  • University of Colorado at Boulder

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now