Sittercity home
Rachel S., Care Companion in Castle Rock, CO 80104 with 2 years paid experience

Rachel S. Care Companion in Castle Rock, CO 80104

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Castle Rock, CO (Castle Rock, CO • 23 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

I am a Colorado Native, however, I was super blessed and got to spend four years on Kauai. I have four years of experience as a server. The years I spent serving taught me the importance of and how to prioritize and multitask. After moving back to Colorado a couple years ago, I began working as a homecare provider for the elderly. Four months later I was given the opportunity to work with special needs kids and have not looked back since. My work with special need kids varied quite a bit depending on each child’s level of independence. Often times I was providing respite or community connections, however for the past year, I took on more of a CAN role for one my kids.
I for these past couple of years I have also been helping my mom (the guardian) take care of my Uncle who as Downs. I would help him manage his spending allowance, clean his room, make a shopping and meal lists, and take him to exercising classes at the YMCA.
I am looking for a steady, part-time, and flexible job as I have just start nursing school. I am available on the evenings and weekends. Pets are not a problem for me as I share a home with two dogs, a cat, and grew up with horses. Current certifications that I hold are a CNA license, CPR & BLS, and QMAP. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions; resume and references are available upon request. Thank you for your time and hope to hear from you soon!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/19/20

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Rachel S.
Rachel S.
Castle Rock, CO 80104
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now