Sittercity home
Rachel K., Care Companion in Denver, CO 80210 with 4 years paid experience

Rachel K. Care Companion in Denver, CO 80210

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Denver, CO (Denver, CO • 4 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

4 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

I am a very caring and dependable person with a genuine passion for caring for others. In the last 4 years, I have supported families in Maryland and Tennessee. I have worked as a caregiver for individuals from 17 years to 89 years old. My duties included helping with mobility, meal prep, feeding, bathing, and companionship. I am passionate about this job because it helps me creating long-lasting relationships and memories. I am a people person. Spending time with people is, therefore, very fulfilling to me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/1/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/3/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Rachel K.
Rachel K.
Denver, CO 80210
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now