Sittercity home
Kayla L., Care Companion in Denver, CO 80236 with 1 year paid experience

Kayla L. Care Companion in Denver, CO 80236

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Denver, CO (Denver, CO • 22 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Kayla’s Bio

I am 19 years old, and I am an extremely responsible and reliable person. My mother has worked as a car companion for twenty plus years. She has always worked witn seniors and helped them with their say to day needs. So I have a lot of experience that came from her. For the past year, I have also been helping to take care of my grandmother. I have a lot of experience with helping with things around the house. Whether it's cooking or light house keeping. I would love to help with anything at all that is needed. I have an extremely flexible schedule, so I will be willing to work with any days and hours you need. I am very responsible and dedicated to everything I do, so I will always make sure to do the job right.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/26/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Kayla L.
Kayla L.
Denver, CO 80236

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now