Sittercity home
Cynthia S., Care Companion in Denver, CO 80209 with 1 year paid experience

Cynthia S. Care Companion in Denver, CO 80209

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Denver, CO (Denver, CO • 4 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Cynthia’s Bio

I have spent the past 13 years raising my son as a stay-at-home mother. Prior to that, I was a business owner.

I truly enjoy spending time with seniors, as I help my 91 year old neighbor, Honora W, on a daily basis. Yesterday I made a hair appointment for her and today I drove her to the salon and helped facilitate the appointment and helped her pay. I check on her daily as a neighbor. Last week, I made an appointment for her with her primary care physician and took her to the appointment. I have scheduled an ENT appointment and remind her daily that this appointment is approaching.

I am originally from the East Coast and have lived in Denver since 1997.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/31/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Erin M. is a reference for Cynthia S. Relationship: Friend
Jim W. is a reference for Cynthia S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Cynthia S.
Cynthia S.
Denver, CO 80209

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now