Sittercity Sign up
Rachel P., Care Companion in Denver, CO 80218 with 2 years paid experience

Rachel P. Care Companion in Denver, CO 80218

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Denver, CO

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

My experience includes work as a dietary aide in an independent living home, as well as a rehabilitation and long-term care facility.

I love to cook and bake, and I have a wide variety of interests, such as dogs, walks/hiking, piano, art, crafts, sports, puzzles, games, and general learning. I currently volunteer as a nutrition educator at a local nonprofit, and I have a bulldog mix named Meatball.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/5/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Rachel P.
Rachel P.
Denver, CO 80218
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now