Sittercity home
Andrea M., Care Companion in Denver, CO 80202 with 4 years paid experience

Andrea M. Care Companion in Denver, CO 80202

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Denver, CO

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$75 per half day
$100 per full day
$600 per week
$2400 per month

Andrea’s Bio

I became a caregiver because I’ve always had a huge respect for thre geriatric community and had an interest in healthcare. I began caregiving at 17 and have spent most of my time in special care units for memory related issues such as dementia and Alzheimer’s. I am EMT and CPR certified and am currently going to school to become a radiologist.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/28/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/26/22

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
Jump to Top
Andrea M.
Andrea M.
Denver, CO 80202
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$75 per half day
$100 per full day
$600 per week
$2400 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now