Sittercity home
Courtney C., Care Companion in Denver, CO 80228 with 10 years paid experience

Courtney C. Care Companion in Denver, CO 80228

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Denver, CO (Denver, CO • 8 miles away | will travel 30 mi)

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Courtney’s Bio

Hi there! Thanks for visiting my profile. A little bit about myself, I'm a natural caregiver who works full time as a nurse, but I'm looking to lend a helping hand to individuals or families in need. Taking care of a loved one in any capacity is a lot and sometimes we just need a little extra support in life. I enjoy spending time with all types of people, but I think the elderly are a precious group of people who have been sorely overlooked. I'm open to medication management, cooking meals, visiting and companionship, or transportation to appointments as needed.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/29/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Courtney C.
Courtney C.
Denver, CO 80228
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now