Sittercity home
Amanda K., Care Companion in Denver, CO 80222 with 0 years paid experience

Amanda K. Care Companion in Denver, CO 80222

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Denver, CO (Denver, CO • 19 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

I am a long time animal lover, growing up my home was the place all our neighbors would come when they found an injured animal or had questions about their pets. I have owned all types of animals including dogs, parrots, songbirds (finches, canaries, doves, etc), small mammals, reptiles, and amphibians. I have hand raised both wild and pet birds from about a week old so I am familiar with handling young birds. I am currently the proud owner of a charming pineapple conure named Daisy and have volunteered with several parrot rescues. I also volunteered with stables working with horses and farm animals.

These experiences in my personal life have made me into an excellent pet companion and caregiver. I love being around animals of all shapes and sizes, learning their personalities, and ensuring they get the wonderful care they deserve. I am also well versed in animal behavior and their basic biology. Importantly, I am familiar dealing with emergency situations with all types of animals and am skilled at keeping my cool in these situations. I'm well rounded in my experience with a variety of animals and my passion for each and every one of them.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/30/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Amanda K.
Amanda K.
Denver, CO 80222

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now