Sittercity home
Michelle D., Care Companion in Denver, CO 80233 with 2 years paid experience

Michelle D. Care Companion in Denver, CO 80233

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Denver, CO

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

I have been a care provider for two years with a variety of seniors who needed different levels of care. It has been my pleasure assisting these individuals in there hour of need. I get great gratification from helping people with simple daily life tasks. I don't have any special certifications. Encouragement, oversight and companionship care is what I can provide.

I was raised in Iowa, and moved to Colorado at 20. Then married and raised five children with my husband. It was my dream from childhood to do just that. Mission accomplished. Now I still like to take care of people! Please give me the opportunity to assist you with your needs :)

Right now I am looking for people who need overnight assistance. 8pm to 8am shift would be perfect.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/8/21

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings


Chris N. is a reference for Michelle D. Relationship: Friend
Holly F. is a reference for Michelle D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Michelle D.
Michelle D.
Denver, CO 80233

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now