Sittercity Sign up
Maria T., Care Companion in Denver, CO 80212 with 20 years paid experience

Maria T. Care Companion in Denver, CO 80212

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Denver, CO

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Rating Average rating of 5 (8 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (8)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

If there were 10 stars I would give them to Maria. She is fantastic! We hired Maria for two nights while we v...

- Kristi M.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Maria’s Bio

In addition to weekend and weeknight care, I'm currently looking for hours to help out M-F afternoon's as well.

My past employment has given me in-depth experiences in providing to children and adults with, and without, developmental disabilities as well as managing and organizing a variety of activities. My practical knowledge ranges from assisting in Parent/Child Mentor & Educator to Teaching Elementary & Middle School students. This background has enabled me to attain the key components of flexibility and versatility that enhance my ability to motivate and organize important matters.
Attributes such as reliability, efficiency, motivation, and teamwork are also part of my persona. I especially enjoy the daily challenge of simultaneously entertaining children as they continue to learn.
My educational background is also varied. In addition to human development and psychology coursework, I have a Bachelor of Science Degree in Fine and Applied Arts. I completed my Masters of Education at Chaminade University in 2002. My ongoing goal is to continue providing a dynamic education to children with hopes of making a significant impact in their life.
I have worked hard to develop not only an outstanding resume, but also an exceptional reputation. I will carry this over into my work and strive for dedicated success. I want to use my proficiencies to gain experience and help those for whom I work with and for. I consider myself to have sincere people skills, outstanding organizational skills and of course, dedication to teaching the leaders of tomorrow.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/16/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (8)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

If there were 10 stars I would give them to Maria. She is fantastic! We hired Maria for two nights while we visited Denver and she immediately inspired confidence in her abilities. I was still getting ready for dinner when Maria arrived the first night and by the time I was ready to leave the hotel our 21 month old regretted leaving her side to say goodbye. My husband had to stay back for a bit to work and mentioned how wonderful it was to listen to her interacting with our guy while he played in the next room. Asking him questions and encouraging him to think. Honestly, when we are traveling I want my little man to be safe and happy. Maria took care of him as if he was a family member. So appreciated.

- Kristi M.
5

Maria has been babysitting our 4 year old for almost 2 years and we couldn't be happier. Our daughter loves her, which makes it that much easier for us. Maria is energetic and motivated. We are so grateful to have found her!

- Christy & Billy W.
5

We have used Maria so many times we have lost count.
Our children LOVE her and we LOVE her.
She is educated, creative, fun, respectful, trustworthy, motivated and caring.
We cannot recommend Maria strongly enough!!
She was the best find we ever made on Sitter City.

- Garrett C.
5

Maria has been a fantastic sitter for our one year old daughter.

- Jessica A.
5

My 2 1/2 year-old twin girls LOVE Maria!!! She has a wonderful rapport with kids...I could see it within five minutes. She was reliable with transportation, she took the time and energy to play with them (playground, bubbles, nails, tricycle rides...), and she always made sure they had dinner, baths, and the entire bedtime routine. She was very informative about the day- good or bad- I appreciated that so much. Maria is quite a find!!! Rochelle

- Rochelle G.
5

Maria has been babysitting for us all summer and we adore her. She's responsible and trustworthy. My kids love to see her walk up to the door. She interacts with them all day long and they love adventures with Maria.

- Eva R.
5

Excellent experience with this babysitter. She was very competent, able to manage my three active children (2, 4 and 5) and they loved her. Recommended highly!

- Heather R.
5

Maria is the best!! She is awesome with my son who is on the autistic spectrum. She is vibrant, creative and enthusiastic! We are so lucky to have her.

- Jacey C.
Show all reviews (8)

References

Sarah E. is a reference for Maria T. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Maria T.
Maria T.
Denver, CO 80212
20

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now