Sittercity Sign up
Blair K., Care Companion in Fort Collins, CO 80524 with 10 years paid experience

Blair K. Care Companion in Fort Collins, CO 80524

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Fort Collins, CO

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Blair’s Bio

Hello Everyone!
My name is Blair and I have worked with seniors for many years. I have worked as a home health aid, in a assisted living facility and as a service coordinator for seniors in public housing. Senior citizens are one of my favorite age groups that I enjoy working with. Unfortunately, there are many who fail to get the respect and care they deserve. I have seen this time and time again and it breaks my heart. That is one reason I choose to be with them. I will assist with persoanal care needs, prepare meals, help with mobility and listen with interest and compassion. I also enjoy reading to seniors and engaing them in activities to help keep their mind active and and sharp. I look forward to making a connection with you and your family member!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/30/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Blair K.
Blair K.
Fort Collins, CO 80524
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now