Sittercity home
Kiera S., Care Companion in Fort Collins, CO 80524 with 1 year paid experience

Kiera S. Care Companion in Fort Collins, CO 80524

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Fort Collins, CO

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Kiera’s Bio

Hi! My name is Kiera I am in my final year of school for Occupational Therapy and have a passion for helping others engage in meaningful activities throughout their daily lives. I have experience working in behavioral health, adaptive recreation, community based programming for neuro diverse adults, and most recently completed a 12 week fieldwork position in Acute Inpatient Rehab for adults where I was responsible for facilitating 1:1 education and training to promote individuals independence and return to their daily activities ( showering, toileting, oral care, dressing, cooking, cleaning, laundry, and community integration). I am BLS certified . I would love to be able to continue to provided support for individuals in my community! Thank you so much for your time and consideration


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/6/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Kiera S.
Kiera S.
Fort Collins, CO 80524

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now