Sittercity Sign up
Madison K., Care Companion in Fort Morgan, CO 80701 with 10 years paid experience

Madison K. Care Companion in Fort Morgan, CO 80701

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Fort Morgan, CO

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Madison’s Bio

I am a certified nurse aide with 10+ years of experience in elder care, as well as dementia and Alzheimer’s patient care along with specific memory loss care training. I have worked as an assisted living aide, dietary aide, and a CNA in skilled nursing as well as a secure unit Alzheimer’s neighborhood. I have worked in a variety of life enrichment and recreation programs for elders as well. I have one year of in-home care experience and am looking for a new home/healthcare companion opportunity! I have a passion for caring for and working with the elderly, especially those with memory loss/dementia/Alzheimer’s. I enjoy creating meaningful relationships as a care companion and I’m willing to travel!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/1/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Madison K.
Madison K.
Fort Morgan, CO 80701
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now