Sittercity home Sign up
Nora H S., Care Companion in Grand Junction, CO 81504 with 4 years paid experience

Nora H S. Care Companion in Grand Junction, CO 81504

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Grand Junction, CO (Grand Junction, CO • 1853 miles away | will travel 5 mi)

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates

Nora H’s Bio

In Colorado I worked caring for an elderly woman during the day and sometimes overnight. Also, I was an educator for over 30 years and during this time I worked with special needs students. In Texas I worked with a woman with a disability from 2014 to 2017 as a care giver. In Missouri I worked at the Early Childhood Center at the YMCA and for a private party as the nanny of an infant who for months was on oxygen 24 hrs. I am patient caring person; discrete and responsible, and attentive to detail.
Currently, I am in Florida due to my husband's occupation. We will move to Grand Junction at the end of August. We plan to relocate and stay in Grand Junction indefinitely.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/30/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Nora H S.
Nora H S.
Grand Junction, CO 81504
4

years experience

Home Care Rates

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now