Sittercity home
Karen B., Care Companion in Kersey, CO 80644 with 0 years paid experience

Karen B. Care Companion in Kersey, CO 80644

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Kersey, CO

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Karen’s Bio

Hi! My name is Karen Baca, i am 25 years old and i have 2 boys aged 3 and 8. I am bilingual in both English and Spanish and I am currently attending AIMS Community College in order to obtain my nursing degree. Currently, i am certified as a Nursing Assistant and i also have my Basic Life Certification. I would love to care for you or your loved one because my biggest passion is helping people and being there for them when they need my assistance.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/11/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Shannon T. is a reference for Karen B. Relationship: Friend
Brinette R. is a reference for Karen B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Karen B.
Karen B.
Kersey, CO 80644
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now