Sittercity home
Mary R., Care Companion in Lafayette, CO 80026 with 1 year paid experience

Mary R. Care Companion in Lafayette, CO 80026

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Lafayette, CO (Lafayette, CO • 10 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Mary’s Bio

I am a mother of a beautiful three year old girl. Even though I am a young mother, I am very passionate about child development and caring for others. I was a homecare provider for two years. I also am certified in CPR, and I have taken classes and workshops for parenting concerning infants and young children from 2-5 years old. I am a problem solver, and I do very well overcoming obstacles under stress given my back history. I grew up in a foster home, which gave me the opportunity to learn how to communicate with children with disabilities and mental illnesses.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 3/3/2020


My availability is valid through 3/29/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Ieshia M. is a reference for Mary R. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Mary R.
Mary R.
Lafayette, CO 80026

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now