Sittercity home
Stephanie M., Care Companion in Littleton, CO 80123 with 1 year paid experience

Stephanie M. Care Companion in Littleton, CO 80123

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Littleton, CO (Littleton, CO • 15 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

Caretaking and helping others has always been in my heart, starting as a child with rescuing animals and fighting for the under dog in school. I was a nurse’s aide while studying Social Sciences at CSU, which eventually led to being a dedicated stay at home mom for my two children. As I tell my 26 and 29 year old “kids” today, my favorite hat is my Mom Hat. It is an ongoing role that I cherish. Another cherished, difficult, yet deeply satisfying caretaking role was for my own Mom, during her four year battle with cancer. That time taught me so much, and I realize how fortunate I was to be in the family/financial position to be with her every step on that journey. I recognize how much need there is for care and companion roles as families and communities search for the right solutions for the many different types of care required.

My top strengths are empathy, compassion, dedication, patience, sense of humor, and genuine caring nature. I feel these lend well to companion roles.

I currently work part time in real estate and am looking to add a different type of work to my life. Both types of work would balance nicely and still allow the time I would like for my Mom Hat.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/8/21

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Teresa S. is a reference for Stephanie M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Stephanie M.
Stephanie M.
Littleton, CO 80123
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now