Sittercity home
Marilyn W., Care Companion in Littleton, CO 80121 with 20 years paid experience

Marilyn W. Care Companion in Littleton, CO 80121

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Littleton, CO (Littleton, CO • 7 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Marilyn’s Bio

Growing up,I assisted my two lovely lady neighbors for years doing errands, light housekeeping and driving them to doctor appointments. Later, I had my elderly mother come to live with me and managed her care for years until her death. I have also assisted elderly friends over the past few years.

I enjoy the company and stories of older folk (especially since I’m becoming one!) and love conversations with the,.

Recently retired, (and bored!) I became a preschool assistant teacher during the school year. I’m looking for summer work, can also be nights and weekends during the school year as well.

I’m looking for assignments where I would help with light housekeeping and laundry, errands and transportation to doctor appointment that do NOT involve lifting or pushing in a wheelchair due to back surgery. I’m fully nimble and mobile, but want to keep my back in great condition.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/4/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/15/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Marilyn W.
Marilyn W.
Littleton, CO 80121
20

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now