Sittercity home
Marissa D., Care Companion in Longmont, CO 80504 with 5 years paid experience

Marissa D. Care Companion in Longmont, CO 80504

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Longmont, CO (Longmont, CO • 11 miles away | will travel 30 mi)

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Marissa’s Bio

Hi, I'm Marissa. :)
From 2017 until about 2021 I worked in a group home for people who have intellectual/developmental disabilities. For two years before this I did senior care. I currently do work for all types of people (children, I/DD and seniors) on the side... I just love it so much!
I am CPR/First Aid certified, can administer medication (QMAP certified), have had NVCI/CPI training and am experienced in g-tube feedings. I have worked for a lot of people with different types of dementia, people who are bed bound and people who have a history of violence.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/22/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Marissa D.
Marissa D.
Longmont, CO 80504

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now