Sittercity home
Abigail M., Care Companion in Longmont, CO 80504 with 6 years paid experience

Abigail M. Care Companion in Longmont, CO 80504

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Longmont, CO (Longmont, CO • 11 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Abigail’s Bio

I am excited to apply for the position of Caregiver. I was a CNA for 6 years in El Paso, Texas and also have over 14 years of restaurant, bakery and prep-cook experience.
I do enjoy helping those in need and have had the experience of caregiving over the years with family and friends. I know I can make a difference for those in need
I would enjoy the opportunity to meet with you discuss the details for position for part time. I do and would enjoy working with those that need help with basic day to day life activities.


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/3/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish


Yoli P. is a reference for Abigail M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Abigail M.
Abigail M.
Longmont, CO 80504

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now