Sittercity Sign up
Jeanette K., Care Companion in Pueblo, CO 81004 with 2 years paid experience

Jeanette K. Care Companion in Pueblo, CO 81004

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Pueblo, CO

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Jeanette’s Bio

My name is Jeanette and I recently moved to Pueblo, CO from Kalamazoo, MI. I enjoy cooking, crafting, exploring nature/traveling, reading and gardening.

My most recent job was with the Hospital Hospitality House of Southwest Michigan. Said organization provides a comfortable, homelike place for patients and their loved ones receiving medical treatment in a Kalamazoo medical facility. I acted as a House Aide there comforting guests, cleaning the home and often baking/cooking.

While in Michigan I started my own business, Domestic Goddess Extraordinaire, offering artisan cooking/baking, cleaning and childcare to the greater Kalamazoo area. I’ve catered three events and provided an exceptional standard of cleanliness for several clients.

On the childcare front- I’ve had no formal sitting/care experiences since I was much younger. I do, however, have 5 nieces and 3 nephews all of which I’ve cared for and babysat from time to time upon visiting. (Children currently range from 2 years old- 25 years old. My family is scattered over the Midwest- inquire directly for more details)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/6/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Judy M. is a reference for Jeanette K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jeanette K.
Jeanette K.
Pueblo, CO 81004
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now