Sittercity Sign up
Dakota M., Care Companion in Wellington, CO 80549 with 0 years paid experience

Dakota M. Care Companion in Wellington, CO 80549

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Wellington, CO

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Dakota’s Bio

Hello my name is Dakota Macy. I currently work at Foothills Gateway in Fort Collins, Colorado. I give services to adults in our day program. Our day program services adults with Intellectual Developmental Disabilities. I am also an Assistant Wrestling Coach at my Alma mater in Fort Lupton, Colorado. Foothills has giving me the training necessary to work in their day program, and a typical day for us, is hanging out in the community. Before the Covid shut down, we would browse stores and even go bowling/ swimming. Since then we have been utilizing what is available to us and that is the many parks in Fort Collins/Wellington/Loveland. I have been a activity coordinator since DEC 2019, but feel comfortable I can provide the services needed.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/14/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/11/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Dakota M.
Dakota M.
Wellington, CO 80549
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now