Sittercity home
Britton C., Care Companion in Arvada, CO 80003 with 2 years paid experience

Britton C. Care Companion in Arvada, CO 80003

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Westminster, CO (Westminster, CO • 12 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Britton’s Bio

I have had the opportunity to be a caregiver at a traumatic brain injury home in Eau Claire, WI while attending college for adults over the age of 40 who had experienced a brain injury. In the two years of this career, I loved going to work. The companionship, the friendships that form, and the connections that can be made with our older generation is wonderful. They have so much wisdom and due to growing up in a different generation, I am always fascinated in how they view our world. I am currently in graduate school earning my masters in Speech-Language Pathology and look forward to working with the adult population with this career. Being a care companion would not just be a job to me, but another opportunity to see my friend! I am also CPR and First Aid certified.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/23/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • French
Jump to Top
Britton C.
Britton C.
Westminster, CO 80003

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now