Sittercity home
Kimberly M., Care Companion in Westminster, CO 80031 with 2 years paid experience

Kimberly M. Care Companion in Westminster, CO 80031

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Westminster, CO (Westminster, CO • 21 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Kimberly’s Bio

I'm Kim and I am a natural born caregiver. I enjoy meeting and helping people.
Married for 32 years , 2 kids (grown) and just moved back to the area to be with my Grandbabies!!
I just left a position in Indiana as a personal assistant/caregiver with a professor from Notre Dame whose husband has dementia ( he's 93) and although it had its challenges, we became great friends and I truly love and miss them both. I still call him 2-3 times a week because it keeps him calm and content.
I no longer hold a CNA license because I didnt like the way people were treated in the nursing homes. For me this is the type of work I am best suited for.
I look forward to talking with you soon .
Thank you for your consideration.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 11/9/2020


My availability is valid through 12/6/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Jean P. is a reference for Kimberly M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kimberly M.
Kimberly M.
Westminster, CO 80031

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now