Sittercity home
Catarina M., Care Companion in Wheat Ridge, CO 80033 with 14 years paid experience

Catarina M. Care Companion in Wheat Ridge, CO 80033

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Wheat Ridge, CO (Wheat Ridge, CO • 16 miles away | will travel 5 mi)

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Catarina’s Bio

My name is Cat, I am a hardworking, reliable individual with an eclectic set of skills that have guided my to my passion of caregiving and the healthcare field. I have an extensive amount of experience with both child care and elder care. I genuinely adore caring for both children and elders, but I found my passion for elder care when I was 18 and I now have 14 years of experience. I have assisted with activities in daily living, medication administration, first aid, companionship, end of life care and much more! I take pride in going above and beyond for both resident and their loved ones. I have the skill set and patience to caregiver while promoting each residents independence and dignity. Each case is as different as the individual and I am understanding and flexible to create the perfect environment. Resume and references available!


Age Specific Experience

14 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/30/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Susan G. is a reference for Catarina M. Relationship: Client
Bruce K. is a reference for Catarina M. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Catarina M.
Catarina M.
Wheat Ridge, CO 80033

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now