JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kate P. Care Companion in Avon, CT 06001.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Avon, CT

  • Age 45
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Kate’s Bio

I've been working with people who are elderly since 06', most recently, in a nursing home setting in Therapeutic Recreation. One of my favorite authors is Shel Silverstein, he wrote a poem about a little boy and the little old similiar their lives can be.  How we sometimes pass them bye or ignore their thoughts and ideas, moving too quickly and are in too much of a hurry to stop an listen to the gifts they have to offer.  I stop and listen.  I am patient, reliable and compassionate.  I enjoy playing cards, knitting and reading books, or listening to music.  I had an amazing two year friendship with a woman with whom I volunteered; she was 93 when she passed.  I cherish ever minute we spent together.


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/5/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Kate S. is a reference for Kate P. Relationship: Friend
Linda H. is a reference for Kate P. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Kate P.
Kate P.
Avon, CT 06001

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now