Sittercity home
Kathryn F., Care Companion in Berlin, CT 06037 with 2 years paid experience

Kathryn F. Care Companion in Berlin, CT 06037

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Berlin, CT (Berlin, CT • 6 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Kathryn’s Bio

It’s important to tend to the educational, nutritional, emotional and social needs of a child under my care. This includes both recreational activities, and helping children along in their development. I am ready to prepare meals, help children maintain hygiene, ensure enough physical activity and rest, and talk to the parents about any problems the child is facing. I focus on the needs of children. Depending on the age of the child, this may include feeding, dressing, supervising play, changing diapers, cleaning or assisting with homework. I also assist in the learning and practicing of basic concepts, such as sharing, treating others nicely and using good manners.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/29/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Kathryn F.
Kathryn F.
Berlin, CT 06037

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now