Sittercity Sign up
Ashley K., Care Companion in Bloomfield, CT 06002 with 2 years paid experience

Ashley K. Care Companion in Bloomfield, CT 06002

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Bloomfield, CT

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

Hello, my name is Ashley and I am 30 years old. I have experience in home care; Caring for children and also the elderly. I was taking care of a dementia client at one point, which included helping get dressed, helping with shower as needed, making sure medicine is given/taken, prepping meals, housework that included vacuuming, dishes, laundry, etc. I would watch TV with this client, play cards when she wanted to, have chats with her about whatever she wanted to (the same thing all the time mostly). It was a very great experience as I like to see people happy and know I have made a positive difference in their lives.

I do know CPR. I dont mind doing any other trainings as needed for the position.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 8/24/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/20/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Ashley K.
Ashley K.
Bloomfield, CT 06002
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now