Sittercity Sign up

Kristy D. Care Companion in Bridgeport, CT 06606

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Bridgeport, CT

  • Age 43
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Kristy’s Bio

I have a 9 year old son and I'm such a proud mother that he excels in all his classes. He keeps me on my toes and I learn a lot from him each day.

I have many years of experience in home help aid. I am a reliable, trustworthy, and honest person who will take care of your loved one as if they were part of my own family.

I am able to do the following:

Administer medications
Cook meals
Run errands
Clean living space
Laundry
Bathe, etc.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/28/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Brenda C. is a reference for Kristy D. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Kristy D.
Kristy D.
Bridgeport, CT 06606
43

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now