Sittercity Sign up
Mellesia B., Care Companion in Bridgeport, CT 06607 with 6 years paid experience

Mellesia B. Care Companion in Bridgeport, CT 06607

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Bridgeport, CT

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day
$15 per full day
$15 per week
$15 per month

Mellesia’s Bio

Im Mellesia Barrett and i have over 5 years experience working as a companion aide,CNA and also a HHA. I have worked with in Nursing home,Assisted Living and also as a one on one.I have monitored medication,assist with activities of daily living,read and record vital signs etc.I have experience working with Alzheimers and dementia patients.I love what i do because i learn alot from individuals and their different backgrounds.Im passionate about this kind of work because its my way of giving back and showing appreciation to life.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/13/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Mellesia B.
Mellesia B.
Bridgeport, CT 06607
6

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day
$15 per full day
$15 per week
$15 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now