Sittercity Sign up
Cheryl L., Care Companion in Bristol, CT 06010 with 4 years paid experience

Cheryl L. Care Companion in Bristol, CT 06010

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Bristol, CT

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Cheryl’s Bio

I worked at companion and homemakers for a year taking care of all different levels of people.
I have an extensive history beyond that working with my parents for 7 years.
I have dealt with dementia and Alzheimer, depression, diabetes and cardiac.
I have a great love for the elderly after the death of both my parents.


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/7/2019


My availability is valid through 1/1/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Cheryl L.
Cheryl L.
Bristol, CT 06010

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now