Sittercity Sign up
Kelly S., Care Companion in Brookfield, CT 06804 with 2 years paid experience

Kelly S. Care Companion in Brookfield, CT 06804

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Brookfield, CT

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Kelly’s Bio

Hi, my name is Kelly! I live in Brookfield. I have two kids a year and a half apart in age and a black lab! I have a four year business degree, drive a small suv, am a non smoker, and can speak a little Spanish. I occasionally nanny a newborn (born in July) and his big brother who is 2 1/2, on weekends mostly. I enjoy taking them for walks, reading, and playing with them (all while maintaining social distancing). I am comfortable with laundry, tidying the house up, driving them, and meal preparation. Please feel free to message me with any questions! References and my resume may be provided upon request!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/20/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/18/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Kelly S.
Kelly S.
Brookfield, CT 06804
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now