Sittercity Sign up
Arlene N., Care Companion in Brookfield, CT 06804 with 6 years paid experience

Arlene N. Care Companion in Brookfield, CT 06804

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Brookfield, CT

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Arleneā€™s Bio

I enjoy helping and assisting others. As far back as I can recall, I have always helped a neighbor, friend, a stranger in need. My first volunteer job was volunteering at a convalescent home while I was just entering middle school and ever since it has been a passion of mine. My last job of six years has just ended, the office closed. I was a part time Homemaker/companion for several clients while working in the office part time.
I do not do " hands on care " but I am available for light housekeeping, local errands and companionship. I am dependable, trustworthy , good listener, positive attitude and always have a smile on my face despite wearing a mask( for your loved ones health as well as mine.)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/16/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Kathy S. is a reference for Arlene N. Relationship: Friend
Linda D. is a reference for Arlene N. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Arlene N.
Arlene N.
Brookfield, CT 06804
6

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now