Sittercity home
Jennifer C., Care Companion in Brookfield, CT 06804 with 35 years paid experience

Jennifer C. Care Companion in Brookfield, CT 06804

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Brookfield, CT (Brookfield, CT • 15 miles away | will travel 40 mi)

35 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $50 per hour
$850 per half day
$1200 per full day
$5000 per week
$20000 per month

Jennifer’s Bio


I would love to speak with you about the position and your needs.

I have been working the past year for a wonderful family, caring for the most beautiful woman with Parkinson's, (also have extensive experience with Alzheimers) but due to her declining health, as well as the virus outbreak, unfortunately they will not be needing me now, and sadly, I can not wait any longer.

We remain wonderful friends!

I’m looking for 15 -20 hours minimum MF
Always flexible to do weekends.

I am a very bubbly, outgoing happy person, very loving, patient, and compassionate.
And most importantly, I truly love what I do!

I am extremely experienced, with stellar references.

I am very organized and understanding, very accommodating to whatever the needs are, always on top of my game, very active, and proactive!

Communication is key, you are always free to call me with any questions or concerns, even after working hours, my phone is always open to you,

I love to talk, engage, encourage, and make it a great day from start to finish!

I have a spotless driving record, driving to errands, appointments, lunch, or any where needed, not a problem!

I am there to give 110%, and help wherever needed, I truly love to help others in any way I can.

I have an excellent personal, as well as professional reputation in the local area!

My rate with my extensive background and experience is $50/hr.

I can guarantee after meeting me, that you will be at ease knowing you have someone who truly cares, has a good head on her shoulders, smart, empathetic, with excellent decision making, and there to help in anyway possible!

You will know after meeting me that your father will be well taken care of, safe, and loved!

I take my position very seriously, but I'm also a down to earth, outgoing, easy going person.

I am extremely healthy, over the top Clean, and only work with one family at a time!

Available to start immediately, and would prefer long term.

I look very much forward to your response!

Warm Regards,


Age Specific Experience

35 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/1/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Jennifer C.
Jennifer C.
Brookfield, CT 06804

years experience

Home Care Rates $50 per hour
$850 per half day
$1200 per full day
$5000 per week
$20000 per month

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now