Sittercity home
Brigitta K., Care Companion in Danbury, CT 06811 with 0 years paid experience

Brigitta K. Care Companion in Danbury, CT 06811

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Danbury, CT

0 years paid experience

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Brigitta’s Bio

Thank you for taking an interest in my application. Please find below a bit of information about me.

I am a single mother (widow) who raised two girls, now ages 25 and 27. I believe myself to be a mature, caring, responsible, organized, flexible, honest and fun-loving person.

I was educated both in the Netherlands and the USA and have worked in & commuted to NYC for over 22 years, but am now looking for a different lifestyle.

As I am not a career caretaker, I cannot provide multiple references. However, I have recently helped a former neighbor out, babysitting her pre-school daughter on several occasions. I have also cared for a 58-year old woman with Alzheimer's on weekends from February-June 2021. I can provide references related to those two experiences. I can also provide character references from former employers/clients if required.

With regard to COVID and safety, I take utmost precautions, am fully vaccinated & wear a mask where required. I have also taken the opportunity to enroll in some healthcare related courses over the past several months, obtaining a Patient Care Technician & Certified Nurse's Assistant license. I passed my CPR exam in early spring of 2021.

I have my own (2020) car, have an excellent driving record and am fully insured. I have no issue commuting from Danbury CT (where I now live after many years in Wilton, CT) to locations approx. 25-30 miles away.

If there is anything else I can tell you, please just ask! I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Exercise/Physical activities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/4/2021


My availability is valid through 9/27/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Dutch
  • English
  • German


Susan S. is a reference for Brigitta K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Brigitta K.
Brigitta K.
Danbury, CT 06811

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now