Sittercity home
Adelaide D., Care Companion in Danbury, CT 06810 with 1 year paid experience

Adelaide D. Care Companion in Danbury, CT 06810

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Danbury, CT (Danbury, CT • 22 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$80 per half day
$160 per full day
$640 per week

Adelaide’s Bio

I am friendly woman who likes to help people, listen to them, be a good company, make them see how life is beautiful and that we need to enjoy our lives even though we need to deal with some kind of struggling.
I have experience as Nanny and housekeeper. I used to take care of a senior lady with Alzheimers.
I have a bachelor degree in Economics ( Brazil)
I also have an Associate degree in Arts and Science.
Right now I am attending Naugatuck Valley Community College, major in Social Worker.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/6/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/3/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Portuguese

References

Adelaide D. is a reference for Adelaide D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Adelaide D.
Adelaide D.
Danbury, CT 06810
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$80 per half day
$160 per full day
$640 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now