Sittercity home
Stephanie W., Care Companion in Danbury, CT 06810 with 5 years paid experience

Stephanie W. Care Companion in Danbury, CT 06810

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Danbury, CT

5 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

I was a stay at home mom for 4 children , for 30 years. I ended up caring for both my parents until their deaths . I just ended a job caring for an elderly couple. One with Alzheimer’s, and he other with Parkinson’s for a year. I cooked for them , spent a lot of time with them and cared for their basic needs. It helped me to be more patient, compassionate and empathetic.
I look forward to bonding with the patient and their family with loyalty and trust.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 11/11/2022


My availability is valid through 12/31/22

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Ed B. is a reference for Stephanie W. Relationship: Former Employer
Lorna G. is a reference for Stephanie W. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Stephanie W.
Stephanie W.
Danbury, CT 06810

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now