Sittercity Sign up

Barbara D. Care Companion in Derby, CT 06418

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Derby, CT

  • Age 53
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$13 per half day
$150 per full day
$350 per week

Barbara’s Bio

I'm a pca for young adult help with some personal care, feeding activities. I'm also a mom of six children raging in the ages from 30 to 17 I also have two grandchildren one of which lives with us as well.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/1/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Barbara D.
Barbara D.
Derby, CT 06418
53

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$13 per half day
$150 per full day
$350 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now