Sittercity Sign up
Keira C., Care Companion in Enfield, CT 06082 with 0 years paid experience

Keira C. Care Companion in Enfield, CT 06082

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Enfield, CT

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $23 per hour

Keira’s Bio

Hello! I am Keira Campbell a first year student at Bay Path University studying in Occupational Therapy. My experience with being a care companion comes from my own personal life where I have assisted within classrooms with children who had varying ability and levels of need within Boston Public Schools as a paraprofessional. A little about me, I have grown up with three brothers who are significantly younger than me, and I have participated in many volunteer opportunities with a caring role. Though it does not fully pertain to this position, I have also had numerous long term babysitting jobs, which have allowed me to develop an understanding of hat is expected of me when in a caring role. My dream job is to work within an educational setting with young children as an occupational therapist! I am known to be fun and energetic and willing to learn! I am home in Boston for the summer beginning in mid May to late August and I would be so happy to work with you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/16/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Keira C.
Keira C.
Enfield, CT 06082
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $23 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now